Award of Excellence

This award was created by our current Chief Kevin Baker and recognizes employees for Service with Integrity that exceeds the call of duty.  This may include acts of outstanding service that involve interaction with any Westminster resident, business owner, member of the community, professional contacts or fellow employees.

These recipients received the awards throughout the year.

The 2014 Award of Excellence recipients are:

•     Officer Dave Ferronato
•     Dispatcher Linette Giardina
•     Officer Derek Link
•     PSO Cyn’d Moranville
•     Sergeant Cord Vandergrift
•     Sergeant Eddie Esqueda
•     Officer David Skube
•     Officer James Delk

The 2012 Award of Excellence recipients are:

•     Officer Bill Eifert
•     Records Specialist Julie Sprague 
•     Officer Jeremy Fletcher
•     Forensic Specialist Sara Nguyen